Mini Fixers

Restore Preserve Maintain

What's on 2020

A quick view programme of events either organised by the Mini Fixers or by others. More info to follow for some events and watch for additions, especially Mini Fixers organised. 

Check dates/times before you go as it can be lonely by yourself in a distant field!

Club Meeting dates

The Trout Inn, Lechlade on Thames, on the second Thursday of each month, 7:30pm for 8 'till closing time.

9 January

13 February

12 March

9 April

14May

11 June

9 July

6 August

10 September

9 October

12 November

10 December

 

 

JANUARY

 

Wednesday 1 January  11am-3pm

Cotswold Classic Car Club New Years day meet.

Shipton Oliffe Sports Ground, A436, Gloucestershire GL54 4HT 

http://www.cotswoldclassiccarclub.com/?page_id=50

 

Wednesday 1 January

New Year’s Day Charity Coffee and Classics at The Hub

https://classicmotorhub.com/events/

 

Sunday 5 January 

Bicester Sunday Scramble

https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/

 

Sunday 12 January

Kidlington Autojumble, Exeter Hall Kidlington, doors open 9:30am - be early, parking is crowded!

http://woodclass.com/ 

 

Sunday 26 January

Malvern Drive in Car & Bike Autojumble 10am
http://www.classicshows.org/malvern-drive-classic-car-bike-autojumble-sun-26-january-2020/

 

Sunday 26 January 

Mini Fair Bingley Hall Staffordshire

https://britishminiclub.co.uk/events/mini-fair/

 

FEBRUARY

 

Saturday-Sunday 8-9 February

The Great Western Classic Car Show  

The Royal Bath and West showground

http://gwa.bristolclassiccarshows.com/

 

MARCH

 

Sunday 8 March

Malvern Drive in Car & Bike Autojumble

http://www.classicshows.org/malvern-drive-classic-car-bike-autojumble-sun-8-march-2020/

 

Friday - Sunday, 27-29 March

Practical Classics Classic Car and Restoration Show

NEC Birmingham

https://www.necrestorationshow.com/

 

Sunday 24 March   TBC

Brooklands Mini Day

https://www.brooklandsmuseum.com/whats-on/brooklands-mini-day

 

APRIL

 

Wednesday 1 April  TBC

Collective Sale of Machinery & Equipment at Southrop, Cirencester, Gloucestershire.

Mostly farming stuff with some interesting old machine tools, cars, hand tools and bits and bobs

see: -http://www.mooreallen.co.uk/agricultural-rural/news-events/collective-machinery-auction---wednesday-3rd-april-2019

 

Saturday 4 April  

Patrick Edwards Tractor Jumble and spares day, Clanfield

 

Sunday 5 April

Malvern Festival of Transport

http://www.classicshows.org/malvern-festival-transport-sun-5-april-2020/

 

Monday 13 April
Coleford Carnival of Transport 
http://colefordcarnivaloftransport.co.uk/
 
Saturday 25 April 
Cotswold Oil Engine and Preservation Society Bring and Buy Sales

** NEW VENUE **Langley Farm, Little Clanfield, Oxon OX18 2RZ

http://www.cotswoldoilengine.co.uk/eventbbs20.html 

 

Sunday 26 April
Sunday Scramble - Bicester Heritage
http://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/


MAY

 

Sunday-Monday 2,3 May

The National Kit Car Show – Stoneleigh

http://www.nationalkitcarshow.co.uk/

 

Sunday 10 May 

HIMLEY HALL - British Mini Club
https://britishminiclub.co.uk/events/himley-hall/

 

Monday 27 May  TBC

The Old Spotted Cow Car Show, Marston Meysey 

 

JUNE

 

Churchill classic car show?

 

Thursday-Monday 4-8 June 

International Mini Meeting  Geiselwind Germany

https://imm2020.com/en/das-imm/

 

Saturday-Sunday 6,7, June 

The Trout Inn 'Old 'n' Go's'

 

Sunday 7 June  TBC
GWSR Toddington
 
Sunday 21 June
Mini and Metro show
Gaydon 
https://www.britishmotormuseum.co.uk/events
 

JULY

 

Thursday 2 July  TBC

Witney Motor Show - Henry Box School field - weather permitting

http://www.witneymotorshow.co.uk/
 
Sunday 12 July 
BMC & Leyland show Gaydon
https://www.britishmotormuseum.co.uk/events/the-bmc-and-leyland-show
 
Sunday 12 July TBC
Cotswold Gathering at Shipton Olliffe
http://cotswoldclassiccarclub.com/diary/ 
 
Sunday 12 July  TBC
Naunton Classic and Vintage Transport Show
Naunton Recreation Ground
https://www.cotswolds.com/whats-on/naunton-classic-and-vintage-transport-show-and-fete-p2640123
 

Saturday-Sunday 18,19 July

Ducklington Steam and Vintage show

https://westoxonsteam.co.uk/

 

Sunday 26 July   TBC

Southleigh Village Fayre

 

AUGUST

 

Saturday 1 August 

Mrs D's Vintage Craft Fair & Motor Show

Moreton-in-Marsh Cricket Club, Batsford Road, GL56 9QA

 

Friday-Sunday 31 July-2 August

Gloucestershire Vintage and Country Extravaganza

 AKA South Cerney Steam Show

https://www.glosvintageextravaganza.co.uk/ 


Sunday  16 August  

Mini in the Park

Mallory Park

http://www.minishow.co.uk/mini-show


Sunday 23 August TBC

Broughton Castle Festival of Transport

http://www.classicshows.org/festival-transport-broughton-castle-date-tbc/

 

Monday ?? August  TBC

Cowley Classic Car Show

 

SEPTEMBER

 

Saturday-Sunday 12-13 September 

Northleach Steam & Vintage Show

https://www.northleachsteamshow.co.uk/

10 cars booked, arrive by 09.30 and not leave until 4.30 and all vehicles must be insured. 

 

Sunday 6 September TBC

GWSR Toddington

 

Sunday 20 September 

Stanford Hall Mini Show

https://britishminiclub.co.uk/events/mini-fest/

 

Saturday 12 September 

Castle Combe Mini Action Day

https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/shows/mini-action-day

 

OCTOBER

 

Sunday 4 October 

Sunday Scramble - Bicester Heritage
http://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/
 

Saturday 3 October   TBC

Patrick Edwards Tractor Jumble and Spares Day, Clanfield

 

Sunday 11th October 

Malvern Festival of Transport

http://www.classicshows.org/

 

Sunday 25 October  TBC

The National Restoration Show and Great British Autojumble

Stoneleigh Park

http://www.restoration-show.co.uk/

 

NOVEMBER

 

Saturday 7 November  TBC

Cotswold Oil Engine & Preservation Society Auto Jumble

 

Sunday 22 November 

Malvern Drive in Car & Bike Auto Jumble

http://www.classicshows.org